For You,Mom

You’ve always told me,
That ‘Cleanliness is next to holiness’.
So as a child, I’ve always looked up after myself, 
Hoping I’d be nearer to God. 
I’ve realized now that 
Well-scrubbed floors and neat little piles of clothing, 
Never compare to the calm and stillness of the heart 
And Mind, 
Not necessarily brought out by a higher existence, 
But by the firm resolve of the human soul. 
I don’t want you to base judgments on people’s arrangements 
That may oftentimes be ostentatious, showy and unreal,
And (sorry,if my) faith may be as sloppy as 
The man living on the pavement, 
Most of all, so is
Life. 
 
 
2 thoughts on “For You,Mom

Leave a Reply

