Dear Atom Araullo

Atom Araullo, News Reporter

I turned on the TV today and caught your program “e-Dukasyon” on ANC. It made me cry because I realized that while I am sitting here comfortably, hating myself and thinking that my plans of further studies are crushed, kids from Manuel L. Quezon Elementary School have to deal with their hopes of a better future and using their bare means to achieve their dreams. It hit me that maybe going to law school is not the only way to give a voice to those who people think are small and that I can use my gift and my joy of writing to share the stories of those who are underprivileged. Thank you for making my usually lonely and empty Easter Sunday more meaningful. I’d like to be able to do what you do and you always inspire me.

A fan of yours since I saw you as a cute kid in 5& UP,

Danielle

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

